Skip to main content

Boston

Go Search
All Ports
Boston
Boston Calendar
  
Boston > Pages > Notices  

Web Part Page Title Bar image
Notices

 Year

 Month

 Port Updates

SubjectDatePriority
Daily Update - Boston09/25/2019 Normal
Daily Update - Boston09/24/2019 Normal
Daily Update - Boston09/23/2019 Normal
Daily Update - Boston09/20/2019 Normal
Daily Update - Boston09/19/2019 Normal
Daily Update - Boston09/18/2019 Normal
Daily Update - Boston09/16/2019 Normal
Daily Update - Boston09/13/2019 Normal
Daily Update - Boston09/12/2019 Normal
Daily Update - Boston09/11/2019 Normal
Daily Update - Boston09/10/2019 Normal
Daily Update - Boston09/09/2019 Normal
Daily Update - Boston09/06/2019 Normal
HURRICANE DORIAN - BOSTON - MARINE FORECAST09/06/2019 Normal
Daily Update - Boston09/05/2019 Normal
Boston USCG Update - Hurricane Dorian09/05/2019 Normal
Boston USCG notice - Hurricane Dorian09/04/2019 Normal
Daily Update - Boston09/04/2019 Normal

 Daily Port Update

Subject:Boston USCG Update - Hurricane Dorian
Date:Thursday, September 05, 2019
Priority:Normal
Notice:

From: Klein, Richard M CIV <richard.m.klein@uscg.mil>
Sent: Thursday, September 5, 2019 8:48 AM
To: rstover@bostonpilots.com; Stephen Dodge <dodges@api.org>; Mark.Skordinski@exeloncorp.com; George Lee <georgel@reinauer.com>; Bernie Kelly <bkelly@globalp.com>; carlos.castillo@globalp.com; Jim.Hollinger@irvingoil.com; AMorri1@citgo.com; Neil.Churchill@state.ma.us; Jenifer.E.Thalhauser@usace.army.mil; LBeagen@massport.com; mmetran@massport.com; czuffante@massport.com; Steven Smaracko <ssmaracko@moranshipping.com>; cnolan@bostonharborcruises.com; gagronroos@sunocologistics.com; David.W.Schafer@usace.army.mil; pauld@reinauer.com; paul.c.holloway@state.ma.us; nick.child@state.ma.us; colleen.roche@noaa.gov
Cc: Cutter, Mark <Mark.E.Cutter@uscg.mil>; Newcomb, David T LCDR <David.T.Newcomb@uscg.mil>; plamb@easternminerals.com; Guy J. Musto <guy.j.musto@exxonmobil.com>; djanik@globalp.com; AAdams@gulfoil.com; shawn.mcardle@irvingoil.com; scipullo@spragueenergy.com; ldurgan@spragueenergy.com
Subject: PORT OF BOSTON RECOVERY UNIT

As we watch the track of Hurricane Dorian's path, the CAPTAIN OF THE PORT BOSTON does not anticipate setting any Port Conditions. If things change, you'll hear from us.

Be aware that the Captain of the Port for Southeastern New England (that's the region south of Plymouth to Rhode Island) has set Port Condition Whiskey. While those ports remain open to commercial traffic, all self-propelled oceangoing vessels over 500 GT and all barges and their supporting tugs must report their intention to depart or remain in port to the Coast Guard within 24 hours. https://homeport.uscg.mil/Lists/Content/DispForm.aspx?ID=59613&Source=/Lists/Content/DispForm.aspx?ID=59613

Questions?

Rich Klein
Coast Guard Sector Boston
Port Security Specialist
(617) 223-5204

Notice posted on Thursday, September 05, 2019

Disclaimer
For quality assurance purposes please note well that while the above information is regularly vetted for accuracy it is not intended to replace the local knowledge or expertise pertaining to port conditions of our marine operations personnel. Port précis should always be verified by contacting the corresponding marine department of a particular location for the most up-to-date information.